Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


New composition of the executive board


vorstand2017Prof. Dr. Jochen Heinrichs (Faculty of Biology - Systematic Botany and Mycology) has been elected as new executive board member by the ordinary members of the GeoBio-Center during this year's member meeting. Jochen Heinrichs studied biology at the Heinrich Heine University, Düsseldorf and obtained his doctorate at the Georg-August University Göttingen. He was curator of the Goettingen University herbarium from 2001-2013. Since March 2013 he is Professor for Molecular Systematics of Lower Plants or Fungi. Jochen Heinrichs' research interests comprise (among others) the evolution and biology of liverworts and ferns. Prof. Dr. Gerhard Haszprunar (Faculty of Biology - Systematic Zoology) and Prof. Dr. Gert Wörheide (Faculty of Geosciences - Paleontology and Geobiology) have been re-elected as executive board members of the GeoBio-Center. The GeoBio-Center thanks the previous board member Prof. Dr. Günther Heubl for his efforts for the GeoBio-Center in the last six years.